Wednesday, April 2, 2008

Switching on your hazard lights in a storm.. think twice...

I was driving back from uni yesterday evening in the rain.. rr.. should i call it rain... rr... maybe its more of a Storm and the visibility level was very low i could barely see 15 meters away so i was crawling along the LDP highway at 40km/hour... this is a record breaking speed...

So in this situation i switched on my headlights and drive but then the car in front of mine not just on its headlights but it switch on its hazard light!... such a brilliant idea and such a smarty pants!

The person driving really has Google about the function of HAZARD LIGHT....

well the definition of it is ---- A light on a vehicle that blinks to indicate that the vehicle poses danger to others... from http://www.thefreedictionary.com/hazard+light

Is an absolutely working fine car posing danger on the road ?

Furthermore it really confusing when someone in front switches on their hazard light ! ... because when the car swerves right or left i will be thinking that he want to switch lanes... well it terrible enough to drive in such torrent rain and this fella in front keep giving funny signals..

Anyway i'm not the only on that say that driving with the hazard lights are confusing.. check this out http://www.inyork.com/drive/ci_8666249

and please don't drive with your hazard lights on in a storm or rain ...

No comments: